Skin care

A few months ago I kept being asked about my skin care routine, since I wear such heavy make up on stage and yet I still get ID’d! It took me a long time to realise that going to sleep with any make up on my skin was a HUGE mistake. I’d did it for years and I’m only glad I didn’t do more damage! Now, I swear by Lush skin care and I’ve found that taking the extra 10 minutes at the end of the night to remove in make up isn’t a chore, but a small ritual I take pleasure in. It means I actually look forward to it! Anyone else made this life changing but mundane discovery?

My current favourites are;
Malki Dead Sea Soap
Ultrabland (as a make up remover)
Angels On Bare Skin(every other day)
Eau RomaToner and refresher
Celestial(as a night cream)
Enzymion(as a day cream and make up primer)

I’m trying out Dark Angels too, at first I thought it was really harsh on my skin but the results are spectacular! I’ll check in again with a full review soon.

What are your skin care faves?

Sig

*Disclaimer, Lush have never heard of me, I just love their skin care! Hair products though…. :/

2 thoughts on “Skin care

  1. I’m a big fan of Angels in Bare Skin, but I also use Let The Good Times Roll. It smells amazing and is really good at exfoliating the skin. I also use Simple cleanser, toner and moisturiser. The eye cream is ok, but I’m sure there’s better products out there for puffy, dark circles!

    Ocean Salt from Lush is pretty good too, though I only use that once a month.

Leave a Reply

